Skip to content
SourcrLab
Spott ATS logo

Agency ATS + CRM, AI-native

Researched

Spott ATS

AI-native ATS and CRM for recruitment and staffing agencies, built around semantic candidate matching, multi-channel outreach and automatic note-taking rather than a bolted-on AI feature.

Visit Spott ATSCompare

The short answer

Best for
Staffing and recruitment agencies who want AI-native matching, enrichment and outreach built into the ATS/CRM itself
Not ideal for
In-house teams (the product is built and priced for agencies), and buyers who need an unambiguous, audited security certification
Price
From EUR 129 per user / month on an annual commitment. Enterprise is quote-only
Closest alternative
Recruit CRM logo
Recruit CRMAn established, priced-in-public system across every tier including Enterprise, with years of track record where Spott has months

At a glance

  • Recruitment fitStrong
  • Ease of useUnknown
  • ImplementationFair
  • Price transparencyFair
  • Value for moneyUnknown
  • ScalabilityFair
Why these assessments
Recruitment fitStrong
Built specifically as an agency ATS/CRM: candidate and client records, multi-channel sequences and AI matching sit in one system aimed at staffing desks.
Ease of useUnknown
We have not used it, and the vendor's own pricing FAQ describes 'a guided walkthrough' rather than confirming instant self-serve access, so even the onboarding experience is not fully clear from the outside.
ImplementationFair
The vendor states a structured four-week migration from named prior systems including Bullhorn, Vincere, JobAdder, Loxo, Recruiterflow and Recruit CRM, with 'virtually zero data loss' โ€” a specific claim, but an unverified one.
Price transparencyFair
Core and Pro carry a public price on both billing cycles, which most agency ATS/CRM vendors do not manage. Enterprise is quote-only, and enrichment credits for contact data are a separate, unpublished cost.
Value for moneyUnknown
We have no hands-on use to judge this against, and the company was founded in 2024, so there is no long track record of outcomes to weigh the price against either.
ScalabilityFair
Per-seat pricing scales the way most ATS/CRM products in this category do, and Enterprise exists for larger desks, but its price is not published, so the cost of scaling past Pro is not something a buyer can model themselves.

Our reading of the evidence on this page. No score, no formula.

Where it sits

  1. Discover
  2. Contact
  3. Outreach
  4. ATS + CRM
  5. Hire

The SourcrLab bottom line

A young ATS/CRM (founded 2024, YC-backed) built around AI matching, enrichment and outreach rather than a traditional pipeline board with AI added on top. Core and Pro both carry a public per-seat price, which is unusual for this category, and the integrations list is long and specifically named. What is not yet clean is the company's own account of itself: team size, customer count and its security certification are stated inconsistently across its own pages, and the free trial is described in the FAQ as a 'guided walkthrough' rather than confirmed instant access.

Best fit

A staffing or recruitment agency that wants AI-native matching, enrichment and multi-channel outreach built into the core system rather than added as a plugin, and that is comfortable buying from a vendor founded in 2024.

Think twice if

Buyers who need a clean, unambiguous security certification: Spott's own security page states both 'ISO 27001 aligned' and 'ISO 27001 Certified' in different places, which we could not resolve, and SOC 2 is not claimed at all. In-house teams should also look elsewhere, since the product and its pricing are shaped for agencies.

SourcrLab assessment

Everything on this page comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on the dates below. SourcrLab has not used this product in real recruitment work, so you will not find a first-hand opinion here.

Why choose Spott ATS?

AI matching is the architecture, not a feature toggle

The vendor describes vector-based semantic search rather than keyword/Boolean matching, natural-language database queries, and 'explainable scoring' that shows why a candidate matched. These are vendor claims, but they describe a different starting point than most agency ATS/CRM products, which added AI search on top of an existing keyword database later.

Core and Pro are both priced in public

Both non-Enterprise tiers, on both monthly and annual billing, carry a number on the pricing page. Only Enterprise is gated behind a demo, which is one fewer tier than most competitors leave to a sales call.

A long, specifically named integration list

Phone and messaging (WhatsApp, Aircall, Ringover, RingCentral), calendar and email (Outlook, Gmail, Zoom), job-board distribution through Broadbean, and an official Claude and ChatGPT connection through Spott's own MCP server are all named, not just gestured at as 'and more'.

AI usage is in the price, not metered separately

The pricing FAQ states plainly that AI is not an add-on: matching, note-taking and outreach drafting are included on every paid plan. The one metered extra is enrichment credits for sourcing contact data, which the vendor itself compares to tools like Lusha.

Main trade-offs

The company's own numbers about itself do not agree

Team size is stated as 15 on Y Combinator's own listing and 27 in Spott's May 2026 press kit. Customer count appears as '200+ agencies', '300+ businesses' and '1,000+ daily active users' on three different pages, three different metrics that should not be read as one number. None of this means the company is smaller or larger than it looks, only that its public self-description is not internally consistent yet.

ISO 27001 status is unclear on the vendor's own page

The security page uses a section header reading 'ISO 27001 aligned security practices' โ€” a weaker claim โ€” alongside a badge elsewhere on the same page reading 'ISO 27001 Certified'. We could not establish from the site which is accurate: an audited certificate, or internal practices modelled on the standard. SOC 2 is not mentioned anywhere. Ask for the certificate directly before assuming either.

The 'free trial' is not confirmed as self-serve

Every pricing tier below Enterprise carries a 'try it for free' button, but the same page's FAQ says 'book a demo or fill out the onboarding form and we'll get you set up with a guided walkthrough', which describes an assisted process rather than an instant signup. Trial length and whether a card is required are not stated anywhere we found.

The correct address is spott.io, not spott.ai

spott.ai belongs to an unrelated Belgian company (Publitas's interactive-content tool). It is an easy mix-up: same name, same country, both B2B SaaS. Our own catalogue record had linked and fetched a logo from the wrong domain until this pass; both are corrected here. If you are looking this vendor up yourself, use spott.io.

Enrichment credits are a second, unpublished bill

Sourcing contact data (emails, phone numbers) draws on a credit system priced separately from the seat, the way Lusha or Cognism sell enrichment. The vendor names the comparison itself; it does not publish the credit price.

Pricing and buying reality

From EUR 129 per user / month on an annual commitment

  • Core: EUR 149/user/month billed monthly, EUR 129 billed annually. AI-native ATS/CRM, custom objects, email/social/WhatsApp sync, AI search and matching
  • Pro (marked 'most popular'): EUR 199/user/month billed monthly, EUR 169 billed annually. Adds automations, multi-channel sequences, data enrichment, priority support
  • Enterprise: custom pricing via a demo. Adds custom terms and a DPA, advanced roles and permissions, flexible invoicing and a dedicated point of contact
  • AI usage (matching, note-taking, outreach drafting) is included on every paid plan; enrichment credits for contact data are billed separately and the price is not published
  • No free-forever plan. A trial exists, described as 'try it for free', but the FAQ frames onboarding as a guided walkthrough rather than confirmed instant self-serve access; length and any card requirement are not stated

What we do not know

  • Exact trial length, and whether a credit card is required
  • Enrichment-credit pricing
  • Enterprise pricing
  • Whether ISO 27001 is an audited certificate or internally aligned practices
  • USD or other non-EUR pricing; the page defaults to EUR and we did not confirm a currency toggle

Checked on the vendor's pricing page, August 2026. Spott pricing page

How it fits your stack

Works with

  • WhatsApp, Aircall, Ringover, RingCentral and other named phone/messaging tools
  • Outlook, Gmail, Google Calendar and Zoom
  • Job-board distribution through Broadbean, claimed to reach 5,000+ portals
  • Claude and ChatGPT, through Spott's own MCP server, plus an open REST API

Likely replaces

  • A separate ATS, CRM and call-recording stack bought as three products

May overlap with

  • Contact-enrichment tools such as Lusha or Cognism, which the vendor's own FAQ names as the comparison for enrichment credits

Check before buying

  • Whether ISO 27001 is a formal, audited certificate or aligned internal practices
  • Exact trial mechanics: length, card requirement, and whether access is instant or gated behind onboarding
  • Enrichment-credit pricing, since it is the one metered cost on top of the seat
  • Whether the claimed four-week migration timeline holds for your specific prior ATS

Spott ATS vs alternatives

Products a buyer would genuinely put next to this one, with the reason you would pick each instead.

Recruit CRM logo
Recruit CRM

Choose Recruit CRM for an established system priced in public across every tier including Enterprise, with years of track record where Spott has months.

Bullhorn logo
Bullhorn

Choose Bullhorn if you run a larger staffing organisation where enterprise reporting matters more than a newer vendor's AI-matching approach.

Loxo logo
Loxo

Consider Loxo if sourcing and outreach depth is the priority and you want a more established alternative to Spott's newer AI-matching angle.

Crelate logo
Crelate

Consider Crelate if you want to shape the workflow around how your desk already works rather than adopting a newer vendor's AI-first structure.

Used Spott ATS?

Tell other recruiters what worked, what did not, and who it suits. Positive, mixed or critical โ€” all useful.

Share your experience

Evidence

  • Core and Pro pricing on both billing cycles โ€” checked against a primary source: Spott pricing page
  • AI usage included in every paid plan; enrichment credits billed separately โ€” checked against a primary source: Spott pricing page
  • Enterprise pricing โ€” not enough evidence
  • Named integrations list โ€” vendor claim, not independently verified: Spott integrations page
  • GDPR compliance and EU-hosted infrastructure โ€” vendor claim, not independently verified: Spott security page
  • ISO 27001 certification status โ€” not enough evidence
  • Founding, founders and seed funding โ€” checked against a primary source: Y Combinator's own listing for Spott (W25 batch)
  • Team size and customer/agency count โ€” not enough evidence
  • Free-trial length and card requirement โ€” not enough evidence
  • Four-week migration timeline and 'virtually zero data loss' โ€” vendor claim, not independently verified: Spott security page

Last reviewed: August 2026. How SourcrLab verifies information

Work at Spott ATS?

Email us to verify this profile or suggest a factual update.

Claim this profile